What’s A Hope Chest?

At the ripe age of twelve, I was quite intrigued when my older cousin Abbey showed me a few chubby coffee mugs that resided, waiting to be used, in her hope chest.  I had never heard of a hope chest before and thought it genius to gradually purchase necessary items for moving out.  Not only did I see the value in slowly purchasing these items when they were on sale and not all at once, to me it was extremely appealing to know that everything was carefully selected and completely loved.  This hope chest concept assured me that every little necessity was not bought in haste during a last minute trip to Target and only half-way liked.

I’m rather picky when it comes to minor things sometimes because I overanalyze, compare, and picture exactly what I want in my head and just need to find it!  In fact, the reason I haven’t bought my spatulas yet, is because I can’t find reasonably priced ones of the edgeless variety.  (The sleek kind that will be a cinch to clean because they have no crevices to scrub around.)  Yes, I was the little girl who begged her mom to take her to six different stores to find the coolest backpack and refused to redecorate her bedroom without finding the perfect comforter or bathroom without the exact shower curtain.  I’ve held out months in search of the perfect bedroom armour, and been known to ask the Salvation Army Store clerk to sell me a shelf not for sale just because it’s precisely what I’ve been looking for.  If the radio is boring me, I turn it completely off.  I…do not settle.  

What about you…are you anal picky about anything in particular?

P.S.  I updated my About page recently

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What’s A Hope Chest?

  1. Ripp says:

    edgeless?

  2. Pingback: The HCC! | Life's Lemons

  3. Pingback: Meet Weston; Part One | Life's Lemons

  4. Pingback: Big Weekend Wrap-up | Life's Lemons

  5. Pingback: Forgoing Cherry Pie Makers | Life's Lemons

  6. Julian says:

    Write a series of articles about the subject area of your business that you place on your own site or on article sites (which have proliferated throughout the Web).
    Set aside time in your schedule each week to dedicate to marketing
    activities. The newsletter will keep people informed about the latest developments of your website or
    services.

  7. Admiring the persistence you put into your blog and detailed information you provide.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated
    rehashed information. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m
    including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Comment

