Waiting for My New Life to Begin

The HCC stares at me from across the room.  We’re all locked and loaded.    Don’t get me wrong, the current life that I’m leading is fine and adequate.  My needs are met.  I have a nice mom, nice dad, nice brother, nice jobs, nice school, nice house in a nice area.  All of which are nice… and I love them dearly.  Yet, I look forward to not driving a minimum of 35 minutes to get to school or work or anywhere else of importance.  I long for a day when I can go home and not have an ignorant dog barking loudly in my face and slobbering on my pants.  This is a place where cats do not dwell in clean laundry baskets, nor do they shimmy through the sunroof of your car as it sits innocently on the driveway.  I yearn for a day when I come home to a new recipe simmering in my crock pot and there’s not a barrel of ice cream taunting me from the freezer, “Come eat me, you silly runner girl.”  I‘ll be glad when home doesn’t have candles that make the place smell like a meadow of funky puke flowers.  I’ve been ready to be on my own for quite some time. I can’t wait to start the next chapter.  Just a little longer wait until my new life to begins.

Have you ever felt like you’re in limbo?  Or have you waited for something to bring new life to your life?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting for My New Life to Begin

  1. Kim says:

    New endeavors are always very exciting! I always look forward what a new day has in store for me. As William Purkey quoted: “You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching, Love like you’ll never be hurt, Sing like there’s nobody listening, And live like it’s heaven on earth.” Best wishes Molly!

  2. Ripp says:

    hard work, patience,& perseverance you excel at these…. enjoy your free time…. there will be plenty of time to pull the plow!

  3. Pingback: New Concerns, Appreciations and Behavoirs of a Live-Away-From-Home | Life's Lemons

Leave a Comment

