Results?

I didn’t want to share my personal Steamboat goal last week because I feared that maybe I would come up short, be disappointed, embarrassed, and not want to follow up by admitting defeat.  This crazy person’s goal was to beat her Personal Record from last year; running the 9.32 mile race in under an hour ten minutes twenty-eight seconds.  To the left is a quote that I deemed too presumptuous to post last week but the message contributed greatly to my internal intensity.  There was no question whether I would try my best but rather; would this years’ best be better than last years’ best?

It was.  44 seconds better.

Placing 9th out of over 300 other women was icing on the cake.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Results?

  1. Aunt mae says:

    Great job, Molly

  2. Aunt Jan says:

    Fantastic, Molly! Honestly I don’t know what it feels like to be such a caliber of an athlete – or any kind of an athlete at all. It must feel great! I’m learning alot from your writing and you are very inspiring. Maybe I will get brave enough to come to your class after all. Love, Aunt Jan

    • Molly says:

      Thank you Aunt Jan, that means a lot. I love that this hobby of mine has the opportunity to entertain someone, teach someone or even inspire someone! That’s so cool to me and comments like this encourage me to continue. 🙂

  3. Mama says:

    So proud… you have no idea.

  4. ddo says:

    never did the subtraction….over 4000 total numbers given to runners….you get your old number you had from grade school thru high school, all summers included…(kinda wild) then just by chance you cut the same number of seconds off your time? you should be playing the “Power Ball”…. ddo

Leave a Comment

